Gluten free restaurants are starting to become a trend now that more and more people are starting to find out that they are indeed gluten intolerant.
Gluten free pasta and gluten free pizza are food items that can now be found at gluten free restaurants for the people who just can't eat gluten any more.
And, having some gluten free tips on hand can make dining out at any restaurant - gluten free.
As more requests for gluten free alternatives are made - the more you will see gluten free pasta being served at restaurants.
Gluten free pasta can now be made with many alternative flours instead of just using wheat flour.
You will find a multitude of gluten free pastas at your grocery stores, health food stores, and even online these days.
And if you or your favorite restaurant wants to learn how to make their own gluten free pasta to save money - maybe you could just send them the following videos......
You could even use sprouted flours to make your pasta dishes even more nutritious. And legume flours such as chick pea to make a higher protein gluten free pasta.
Remember, if people want to make a living preparing food for others - they will have to go with what people request or lose that business.
You can't get any more simple than these gluten free pasta recipes. It looks delicious!
You can use gluten free flour with just a few tweaks in recipes that call for wheat flour.
As you can see, it's very easy to make a gluten free pizza and there is really no excuse for a restaurant to not become a "gluten free restaurant" or at least to offer gluten free alternatives.
You can even make a Paleo or Primal gluten free pizza by using nut flours.
There are many gluten free pizzas and gluten free pastas that you can make when you learn to make alternative gluten free flours.
First of all, make sure you know what foods to avoid!
Gluten is found in all wheat grains (spelt, kamut, graham, seitan, etc.). and wheat food products.
Gluten is also found in barley, rye, and in contaminated oats which are processed in the same place as the grains that contain gluten.
You can also find gluten in soy sauce, beer, brewer's yeast, pre-packaged shredded cheeses, sausages, cocoa, low-fat ice cream, and in teriyaki sauce.
Therefore, it is essential that you let your waiter know that you are looking for gluten free foods - and they will be more than happy to assist you.
Be sure to ask questions about any sauces as they are usually prepared with wheat flour.
Also, ask if you can substitute rice for pasta or have the cook remove any ingredients made with wheat. Chances are if you just stick to a simple dish - you maybe able to avoid gluten altogether.
And you can always be more prepared and bring your own tamari sauce to replace the soy sauce at a Sushi bar or Japanese restaurant to avoid consuming any wheat with your sushi.
And I would do a search online for gluten free restaurants especially before going on a trip or visiting an unfamiliar area.
Do you have a great recommendation for a restaurant in your area that is gluten free or has gluten free alternatives?